Diplomas and Certificates

Specialist Certificate in Ageing

3 months full time/6 months part time
100% online campus
Available to Domestic and International

The Specialist Certificate in Ageing (SCertAG)is designed as an initial step to prepare students to become leaders in the emerging field of Ageing.

The SCertAG is a nested award within the Master of Ageing course. The SCertAG is available to students wishing to take 25 credit points within the Master of Ageing coursework.  The SCertAG requires completion of two subjects (25 points) and is structured to suit individual needs and study preferences.   Students can choose to take all of their coursework entirely online or can enrol in subjects that meet as face-to-face intensives at the University of Melbourne. 

The SCertAG will not offer the opportunity to pursue the capstone subjects offered in the full 150 points Master of Ageing course. There is no advanced standing offered in the SCertAG.  Hence, all students must complete 25 points of study to be awarded the SCertAG.

Visit the Specialist Certificate in Ageing website


Domestic fee place

Indicative total course fee:

Typical course fee for 2018:

Only available online.

The typical course fee per year is calculated on the basis of one full-time year of study (1 EFTSL). If a course duration is less than one year, you will pay the indicative total course fee. Actual fees vary depending on the subjects you are taking. The University reviews fees annually. The indicative total course fee is based on typical subject enrolments, and includes an indexation of 5% per annum. More information about tuition fees.

Credit/Advanced standing

If you have completed post-secondary study, you may be eligible for credit/advanced standing towards your studies at the University. Find out more