Key Dates

A list of key dates for the 2017 Change of Preference Period. See the VTAC website for more information.

Thursday 28 September 2017
5pm

VTAC Timely course application closes

Tuesday 10 October 2017
5pm

SEAS application and supporting documentation for Access Melbourne closes

Friday 3 November 2017
5pm

VTAC Late course applications closes

Friday 8 December 2017
5pm

VTAC Very late course application (not available for graduate-entry teaching courses)

Tuesday 12 December 2017
4pm

Payment deadline for VTAC early offers for international VCE students

Wednesday 13 December 2017

UAC results released (NSW, ACT and SA)

Wednesday 13 December 2017, 5.30pm–7pm

University of Melbourne Science Online

Friday 15 December 2017
7am

VCE results and ATARs available online

Friday 15 December 2017
4pm

Change of Preference closes for VTAC early offers for international VCE students

Friday 15 December 2017
5pm

Change of Preference closes for VTAC early offers for international VCE students

Sunday 17 December 2017

QCAA results released (QLD)

Monday 18 December 2017
10am – 2.30pm

University of Melbourne on-campus Course Information Day (Parkville)

Tuesday 19 December 2017

Tasmania ATAR results released

Tuesday 19 December 2017, 5pm–7.30pm

Sydney Course Information Day

Wednesday 20 December 2017
12pm (noon)

VTAC Change of Preference period closes

Wednesday 20 December 2017
2pm

VTAC early offers released to international VCE students

Thursday 28 December 2017

TISC results released (WA)

Thursday 4 January 2018
10am

Change of Preference period opens for WA and IB applicants

Thursday 4 January 2018
4pm

Change of Preference period closes for WA and IB applicants

Tuesday 9 January 2018
2pm

VTAC International Round offers released

Tuesday 16 January 2018
2pm

VTAC offers released (domestic students). You will receive further information about how to accept your offer from the University of Melbourne via email in the following days.

Monday to Friday 12 to 23 February 2018

University of Melbourne Orientation

Monday 26 February 2018

Semester 1 2018 begins


Next: The Melbourne Model

Register now for Course Information Day

Join us on campus and take the opportunity to talk to us about your next stepsRegister now